top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Pretty in Pink

This pink baby doll dress is perfect for a summer day . It is from forever 21, but similar styles are popular among other stores like H&M. The short length can work for most heights because the dress flows outward.

I love the intricate flower pattern printed on to the dress. It brings out the color white and draws attention to the dress without being a very busy pattern.

To match the white flowers and pink base color of the dress I wore this adorable handmade white flower bracelet from Hawaii and pink nails as an accent. You don't need to fly to Hawaii to get the look. Many local businesses have bracelets like these. If you live near a beach scout out some of the beach shops. If you still want summer in the city, my favorite store to buy accessories is Ann Taylor Loft.

This Coach purse continues with the pink trend, but also brings out other colors such as the beautiful blues. I love this style of purse because it uses many different shades of one color so one is sure to match. The medium size allows enough room for everything I need (makeup, wallet, phone, more makeup, hair brush, and more makeup) with out carrying around a huge purse.

I think that a chunky heel was the best invention to exist. This easy to walk in tan chunky heel from Payless allows neutral tones so people focus their attention on the pink dress. However, every time I wear these shoes I get compliments. A nice pair of nude or faint pink flats would also be a perfect for someone taller or someone who wants a less dressy look. I love the gold accent on these shoes, and you could even make your jewlery match this.

I decided to wear my hair straight and pull back a 1 inch thick piece from the front. This makes the look clean and gives you the opportunity to show off your face. Cross two bobby pins in an "X" and your look is complete.

Lastly I paired this temporary gold tattoo jewelry from my favorite company Alitats. Major brands like Flash Tats also sell these. I wouldn't suggest buying them from clothing stores in store. They may be less expensive but they will not have the sheen and durability that online companies do. This is something I would spend a bit of extra money to get better results.

bottom of page