top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Lunch Downtown


It has been a while since I wrote a blog, but after a few weeks of multiple people asking what happened to it, I’ve returned. Last Friday my roommates and I took advantage of the cooler weather in Gainesville and walked to downtown to relax and eat lunch. We stopped in Bo Diddly plaza for a soda and then headed to Big Lou’s Pizzeria.

My roommate Emily missed the opportunity because of work, but she let me borrow her tan turtleneck (similar here.) Personally, I thought it was cold enough for this sweater, but being from Pennsylvania, she had a different opinion. This sweater had a loose turtleneck that allows some room for breathing. It is also slightly cropped making it perfect for Florida fashion. I love the large pockets on the front, although they aren't the most functional. In addition, I wore these orange glasses that I actually found on a field. While they are perfect for game day, they were fun to wear out as well.

For a simple pairing, I wore these black high-waisted pants (similar here.) Black pants are my go-to for weather below 60 degrees. I own three pairs and still end up borrowing Emily’s on occasion. Personally, I prefer the high waist because they work with both cropped and longer tops. I think black looks a bit more sleek than the classic blue jeans.

I’ve blogged in these boots before. They are a winter staple for me. As I’ve said, I am extremely picky about the cut and color of boots. That’s why I love the dark brown and straight/firm cut of this Steve Madden pair (similar here.)

Stay tuned for (hopefully) monthly blogs!!


bottom of page