top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Sorority Recruitment (but mostly fashion)

"Welcome to Delta Phi Epsilon for round ____ of recruitment. May I take your bag?" This week I am bringing you all of the fun and color coordinated outfits my "sisters" and I wore throughout the recruitment process for fall 2018 rush week. If you aren't familiar with rush or anything sorority related, (I'm talking to you mom) this process is a formal way to bring in new members to each chapter of a sorority by giving a glimpse of what the young women are like and what the new members can expect. If you don't care at all about Srat things, have no fear. The rest of this blog will be 100 percent about fashion.

To my surprise, Amazon has trendy clothing. In a last minute attempt to find a white skirt, I used my friend's Amazon Prime to order this wrap skirt available here. The piece itself has a flattering style to it, and I would wear it again. The downside is that it is extremely sheer and cannot be worn without some sort of slip. This was the first time I ordered piece of clothing online. I enjoy shopping, but more importantly I want to know exactly what my clothing will look like before I swipe my debit card. While I was able to find a slip, I think I will stick to in person purchases.

My friend let me use her off the shoulder light blue romper. It has a unique flare to it with the halter style high neck combined with the dropped sleeves. This romper could easily be paired with sandals for a more casual look. I did however wear chunky cork style wedges that dressed it up. To accessorize, I wore my grandmother's watch and blue Kate Spade earrings (similar here.) As I always say, I love simple jewelry.

On the last night, I wore this one shoulder black jumpsuit. This jumpsuit was actually an accidental purchase. My mom bought it for herself in an online shopping spree. It was too small for her and too big for me, so I did some work to pin the back and make it fit! I am a sucker for jumpsuits, so I had to make this one work. I might get it taken in professionally to rock this look more often. I wore a pink Kate Spade bracelet (similar here) to add a pop of color.


bottom of page