top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

#GottaGoToRoss


My dream internship has finally begun! One month ago I started my Internship with Ross Stores as an Assistant Buyer Intern in New York City! This company is absolutely amazing to work for and I have enjoyed every second of my internship so far. Of course, I had to make sure I had the perfect first day of work outfit.

Ross's dress code is business casual. They allow their employees to showcase their style and trends, while still looking professional for the workplace. I am wearing my favorite Portofino Button Down Blouse from Express. I have this style shirt in over 4 colors. It is the perfect fit and you can easily mix and match it for any outfit you may need!

Instead of wearing plain business pants, I decided to add a pop of color with these cool Ann Taylor Loft business pants I bought two years ago (similar here). I love the different colors in the pants, and the fact that you can wear them multiple ways! You may remember these pants from my Country Club Chic blog post!

To complete my outfit I wore my Libby Edelman Block Heel Nude Shoes (yes, this is Sam Edelman's wife). These shoes are very comfortable because they have a low and block heel, but they are also very professional and perfect for the office! I bought them during the annual JCPenney Suit-Up Event that the Retail Center hosts with the local store in Gainesville. I am also carrying my Tory Burch Tote bag (similar here), which was a gift from our good friends the Anthons! This purse is perfect for work because it is large enough to carry all of my papers, notebooks, and my shoes that I switch into for the walk to work! Last but not least, I am wearing my Kate Spade Logo Necklace (similar here). I love this necklace because it is simple, but still adds a little pop to my outfit.

I am beyond grateful to have been given the opportunity to take part in this phenomenal internship program. Make sure to stay tuned for future blog posts from my summer in NYC!

Complete Outfit Details:

Blouse: Express

Similar Pants: Ann Taylor Loft

Similar Purse: Tory Burch

Similar Necklace: Kate Spade


bottom of page