top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Sunrise and Overalls


Last Sunday, my friends and I woke up to watch the sunrise by Paynes Prairie. Watching the sun is one of my favorite activities because the sky is so incredible. I’ve been lucky enough to live directly on the beach, so early mornings aren’t that bad to roll out of bed to watch the sun over the ocean. I don’t have this luxury in Gainesville, so my wake up call was much earlier.

When we arrived, there were a few other people eagerly waiting to watch the sunrise. Although it eventually came, it was nothing compared to home. In fact, we were lucky because it ended up storming at 11 am all the way through the night. The Dunkin Donuts coffee was worth it, and the company was even better.

My sister’s roommate moved back to Europe, so she sent me all of the clothes she left in the states. Lucky for me, that means I have “new” clothes to show off on the blog. This light wash jean overall look comes from Forever 21 (similar here.) I was so excited to try this on because I ordinarily wouldn’t buy this for myself as it is a bit outside my comfort zone. Receiving it as a gift was a free opportunity to expand my fashion, and I love it. I posted this look on my Instagram, and people were definitely into the overalls. I think I’ll get used to this trend.

The blue and white tube top from Pacsun (similar here) has become one of my favorite pieces in the last month. I bought it around the 4th of July, and have not stopped wearing it. The ruffled detailing on the bottom makes it feminine, and it is a perfect top to put under these overalls. I also bought the same top in a pure white!

For shoes, I bought these platform sandals from Payless available here) with Maria. As you can see, we are wearing the same shoes. This style of shoe was extremely popular last summer when the two of us were abroad, but neither of us wanted to pay the Greek boutique prices. The trend has finally reach the US, and it came at an affordable price! I love the platform look because it can easily make an outfit more of a statement without wearing heels. It’s the best of both worlds, and the silver straps stand out!

My aunt gave me this pink Kate Spade purse (similar here) for my birthday. Kate Spade purses always have a very clean look to them, and can be spotted by their bright colors. It is perfect bag for summer, and has room for all of the essentials. I tend to buy similar styles of purses. For example, I love purses with long straps because they are easier to carry. You can see my sporting this purse all summer long.

bottom of page