top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Depot Park

Thank you to everyone who read my last blog post. I was overwhelmed by the number of views and shares it received, but more importantly the connection I was able to make with people. I definitely plan to write more pieces like that one. For this week however, I am focusing on fashion.

Throughout my last year of undergrad I have tried to take advantage of all that Gainesville has to offer. Last weekend my friends and I went to lunch and then headed to Depot Park which is just a short drive from my house. It was the perfect weather to spend the day outside with the best company.

Luckily for me, one of my friends moved to a colder state and sent me a box of her Florida clothes. This red sundress was one of the many items that have been added to my closet. I am a huge fan of sundress because they are easy to throw on and are a flattering fit. This dress works a wrap style in the front and sewn together on the side. While it is 40 degrees today, it was a beautiful 70 degrees just last weekend. The back of the dress has unique detailing with a fun cut-out that ties at the end.

I have been wearing this necklace from Lord and Taylor as an everyday piece of jewelry. This falls perfectly on my chest and accents the loud dress in a simple way. Since i tend not to wear a lot of jewelry, this necklace has been the perfect addition to each of my outfits without much effort. I also wore this ring that I bought in Ireland. Both pieces have silver and gold combinations, so they go together nicely. A ring is a great way to subtly enhance an outfit.

I've been taking advantage of using a small Coach wristlet lately instead of a purse. While you can't fit much in it, sometimes all you need are your keys and wallet. The black color goes with almost any outfit, and I wore black sandals to match.


bottom of page