top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

The Met and Central Park


For my last adventure in New York I spent the day beginning at my favorite place, The Metropolitan Museum of Art. Every year I go to The Met to see their summer fashion exhibit, and I haven’t missed a an exhibit in years . This year, the theme was, “Heavenly Bodies” which was an interpretation of the Catholic Church. The pope even donated specific pieces to be displayed as well. This exhibit, as usual, was incredible and demonstrated interpreted versions of angels, nun and priest cloaks, and more. It will be there all summer, and I definitely recommend. Marissa went to the exhibit the same weekend as me.

After, my aunt and I went to EAT café before I met up with my friend Lieke. This café can be found throughout the city. WE then walked back toward the Met and Central Park to meet up with Lieke and Rhea by the boathouse.

I said goodbye to my aunt, and the three of us decided to rent a boat and paddle for an hour. This is a super popular activity, but be sure to wear sunscreen because you are directly in the sun the whole time. It can also be difficult to continue to row, so we took turns.

We then walked around central park for a bit. A young man was sitting at the famous picture location in the park practicing his photography skills and offered to take out photo on his camera (as seen above.) I am wearing this red off the should romper from Urban Outfitters (similar here.) This romper has very thick material, but was perfect for walking around the city. We stopped at The Plaza Hotel for some refreshments because we were exhausted and hot.

The next morning, we met Marissa for breakfast at Maison Kayser. These are popping up around the city, and I highly recommend checking it out. We stopped in Bryant Park briefly and then I had to get ready to go to the airport. I had a law exam the next day and my internship, so I made it back to Gainesville a little past midnight and went to bed. Until Next time NYC.

bottom of page