top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Travel Guide: Paris, France Pt. 2


This is my 16th and final study abroad post! My study abroad experience in May feels like a lifetime ago, but being able to relive my experiences through these posts has been so amazing. I hope you all have enjoyed reading about our experiences through these posts! This second Paris Travel Guide is the perfect way to conclude my study abroad blog series. Here is the continuation of the first part of my Paris Travel Guide!

Where to Stay:

Julia, Laurel, and I decided to stay in another Air B&B while in Paris. Our apartment was located on Rue de Castiglioni right along Rue de Rivoli which runs along the Tuileries Gardens. Our apartment was in the perfect location: right across from the Tuileries Gardens and the Louvre. Our Air B&B was gorgeous and very inexpensive. If you are planning on staying in Paris, I would suggest staying near some of the locations you are planning on visiting. Paris is a very easy city to navigate either by foot or by subway. Staying near the popular sights saves you so much time while touring!

Where to Go:

Palais Royal

Palais Royal is a former royal palace located in the center of Paris. This beautiful Parisian palace is definitely a must when visiting Paris! The Colonnes de Buren are the black and white columns of different heights throughout the palace courtyards, and they were added in the late 1900s. The Palais Royal is located across from the Louvre, making it very easy to add into your list of sights to see.

There is also a beautiful garden area on the other side of the courtyard! Our last day in Paris was very warm, so I wore this lace mock neck tank from American Eagle (similar here) with my Topshop jeans. I added my Tory Burch Miller Sandals and my Tory Burch Cat-Eye Sunglasses (similar here). I kept my outfit simple so I could let my new accessories be the main focus. While I was in Santorini I bought this purse from a small leather shop in Fira. It caught my eye because it reminded me of the Valentino Guitar Rockstud Cross Body. While I was in London I finally decided to splurge and invest in the Gucci Double G Belt! I had been wanting one for a while, and the best time to buy designer items is while you are in Europe. The product is cheaper because there are no import taxes and you can get your VAT tax back as well!

Walking from site-to-site

Spot the Eiffel Tower in the background!

I have mentioned this in all of my Travel Guides, but walking around the city is much better than taking a cab or a subway if it's not too far. Sometimes the walk to the sites is just as beautiful as the actual location you are heading to!

Notre Dame Cathedral

This famous cathedral, meaning 'Our Lady of Paris' is a medieval cathedral in the French Gothic architecture style. The individual details on this cathedral are amazing, and each door tells its own story. This cathedral is arguably the most famous cathedral in the world! Notre Dame actually sits on a small island called Île de la Cité located in the center of Pairs. Don't worry though, most people don't even realize Notre Dame sits on an island because it is so easy to get to!

Arc de Triomphe

The Arc de Triomphe stands at the end of the Champs-Élysées and at the center of the Place Charles de Gaulle. The famous arch honors the French soldiers who died in the French Revolutionary and Napoleonic Wars. On the inside of the arch you can see the names of the soldiers who died in these wars. If you have some extra time you can even climb the Arc de Triomphe and have a beautiful view of the Champs-Élysées and of Paris!

Champs-Élysées

The Champs-Élysées is known for its theatres, cafés, and luxury shops. The Champs-Élysées is arguably the most famous shopping avenue in the world! If you love shopping like I do, then you definitely need to make time to window shop on the Champs-Élysées.

Where to Eat:

Breakfast in Paris

You can see the Louvre out the window!

We ate a traditional French breakfast at Le Carrousel with a beautiful view of the Louvre and the Tulieres Gardens right out the window! While in Paris you definitely need to find a cute restaurant to have fresh juice, croissants, and delicious pastries!

Lunch in Paris:

We decided to stop for lunch and dessert while walking down the Champs-Élysées! We shared a delicious cheese and bread plate at Le Deauville. We wanted to have a small lunch to save room for macaroons and crepes, but Paris is known for its cheese and meats so I suggest ordering a cheese plate at some point during your trip.

Dessert in Paris:

While in Paris you cannot pass up the opportunity to each macaroons from Laduree! Laduree is a world famous macaroon shop with the most famous one sitting on the Champs-Élysées. The crepes in Paris are to die for! You can choose between nutella, white chocolate, and jelly as the base of your crepe and then add any fruit or toppings you want! There are a ton of crepe stands throughout the city, and at least two near the Eiffel Tower. We stopped at this crepe stand while walking down the Champs-Élysées.

Complete Outfit Details:

Similar White Tank: Kasper

Jeans: Topshop

Sandals: Tory Burch

Similar Sunglasses: Tory Burch

Similar Purse: Valentino

Belt: Gucci

bottom of page