top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Back to School


For many colleges in Florida and other states, school started last Monday, January 8. While heading to class isn't the most thrilling of events, you can still make a statement on campus. Norts (Nike running shorts) and t-shirts are the norm on my college campus, but I try to spend a extra time in the morning to pick out something both casual and cute.

My roommate, Emily, let me borrow her white sweater from Forever 21 (similar here.) This sweater is over sized, so it has plenty of comfort for my 9:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. schedule. I like that it has texture to it, and has a deep v neck. The back of the sweater remains fairly open with a popular cut out style. I paired this with a lace bralette so that I didn't need a tank top under it. In addition, this sweater falls almost to my thighs. While it isn't very shapely, it is perfect for colder weather to keep me warm.

For jeans, I wore these medium wash skinny jeans from Hollister (similar here.) I normally prefer high waist jeans, but I am getting used to these. Stores often have great sales when it comes to jeans if you pick them up at the right time. I purchased these on sale, and the quality is fantastic. While you can opt for leggings to go to class, jeans will definitely keep you warmer, and make it look like you put in slightly more effort in the morning.

I have blue eyes, and I never remember to protect them from the Sun. My resolution is to remember sunglasses. I bought these Tahari sunglasses from TJ Maxx (similar here) over break, and have been making a conscious effort to actually use them. These glasses have a gold rim with a pinkish tan accent throughout. Sunglasses are both a fashionable accessory and a necessity.

I have posted about these boots from Macy's before (available here.) For something more comfortable, I would recommend shoes without a heel, but these shoes allow a lengthier leg, and make the outfit more dressed up.

bottom of page