top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

The Colors of Spring


It is officially spring, a time of bright colors and patterned clothing. The weather is just warm enough for tank tops but not hot enough to sweat. In summary, spring is the best time of the year. I went down to La Chua trail this Saturday with my friend Maria. We even got to see an alligator.

I wore this light yellow blouse that my sister got for me for Christmas from L.A. It has a lot going on at once with pineapples and watermelon contrasting the pastel color. The v-neck ruffle at the top snaps together with and it snaps at the bottom as well. This replicates a wrap dress but in a blouse form, so it wraps and ties into a bow at the bottom. Needless to say this shirt takes a minute to put on.

The material on the back of the blouse is different than the sheer front of it. Instead, it has a thicker stretchy fabric with tick seem lines. I like that this top is not a crop top, but it lands higher on the body. I think that creates a nice shape to it. Lastly, its spaghetti straps are great for the warmer weather in the coming months.

I have worn these white cropped jeans in a few blogs. I originally bought them from Aeropostale (similar here) for my trip to Europe last summer. The white color looks amazing next to the color of my blouse, and the combination of the two colors can make anyone look tan. These jeans are high rise which works perfectly with a shorter blouse. I prefer high rise bottoms because they fit my body type better.

As an accent for this outfit, I paired this Kate Spade bracelet (similar here.) This gold bracelet with a rhinestone bow is a great simple addition to the outfit and stand out against the white jeans. I have mentioned how much I love simple jewelry that can add a new element to any outfit.

Lastly, I wore my spring Kate Spade purse (similar here.) This purse has so many different colors including yellow and white. The long strap makes it perfect for a day out, and it is big enough to carry all the essentials. While I may wear this purse in the middle of winter, it is finally the appropriate season to show it off. I can now stop trying to justify my bright clothing and being to rejoice in my floral closet.

bottom of page