top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Tumblr Social Icon

Los Angeles and Santa Monica


For the second half of my trip, I went to LA and stayed with my sister. To highlight two of our adventures, we took a drive to Santa Monica and also Hiked at Griffith Park. Santa Monica is one of my favorite places to visit. The third street promenade is filled with amazing shops and restaurants that view the water. The last time I was here, we did the classic tourist activity of the boardwalk which has a ferris wheel and other fair activities; however this time I went strictly for the Brandy Melville store, good food and to watch the sunset.

My sister and I ate at Blue Plate Taco which has the most amazing variety of food including shrimp and lobster tacos. I ordered the shrimp one, and while it was good, I was envious of my sister’s lobster taco. The restaurant has blankets on the back of each chair for when the sun goes down, the wind picks up and the weather feels a little cooler.

Luckily we finished our dinner just in time to watch the sunset on the water which happens to be one of my favorite activities. The LA beaches are a bit colder than Florida, so I took a walk on the beach but didn’t wear my bikini. Instead I wore this pink sundress from a boutique in Winter Park. I have blogged on it before. While it was great during the day, I was fairly cold by the time the sun went down. I stopped at a local coffee shop to warm me up a bit.

Another day we took a hike through Griffith Trails which begins at the basin of the Griffith Park Observatory. I’ve done this trail before, but it never gets old. Five of us did the hike along with a sweet doberman named Khodi. The weather was perfect, and the views were amazing. For a Florida girl where there aren’t even large hills, I manage to go hiking at least once a year wherever I travel. I have done blogs about fitness clothing, but my sports bra is from Forever 21. They have a great collection of trendy and affordable workout clothes.

My sister’s favorite diner is Bob’s Big Boys. She takes everyone here (I’ve been a number of times since she moved out there) and famous people go there too. This diner has the best burgers and fries. It is definitely a must every time I visit. It was also much needed after a day of hiking.


bottom of page